By Eugene Magazine

In April, we sent out a survey asking for Lane County residents to nominate their top picks in 12 different categories. We wanted to showcase local businesses, who have felt the effects of the coronavirus pandemic and who could use a little extra love right now. We asked survey takers to write in a first and second place pick, which we scored accordingly. As a result, we bring you Lane County’s Top Picks for Wineries!

Please follow up with the individual businesses about changes in hours or services.

King Estate Winery

Since its opening in 1991, King Estate Winery has produced exceptional wine, made from grapes grown with sustainable farming methods. They are the largest certified biodynamic vineyard in the US and produce award-winning pinot gris, pinot noir, and other wine varietals, including those made with grapes from more-inland Oregon and Washington under their North by Northwest label.

King Estate Winery | 80854 Territorial Hwy., Lorane | 541/685-5189 | kingestate.com

Sarver Winery

Family-owned Sarver Winery specializes in estate-grown, crisp white wines, earth-driven pinots, and other reds and blends. Their wines pair nicely with the expansive view of the Valley and Three Sisters. Stop by their cozy tasting room for pinot noir, pinot gris, Riesling, Early Muscat, and gewürztraminer.

Sarver Winery | 25600 Mayola Ln. | 541/935-2979 | sarverwinery.com

Silvan Ridge Winery

Silvan Ridge Winery is Eugene’s first bonded winery, established in 1979 as Hinman Vineyards. They have become one of the state’s foremost wineries, especially with Juan Pablo “JP” Valot at the winemaker helm. Try their pinot noir, pinot gris, Malbec, or cabernet sauvignon and Tempranillo blend with the stunning view from the winery as your backdrop.

Silvan Ridge Winery | 27012 Briggs Hill Rd. | 541/345-1945 | silvanridge.com

Sweet Cheeks Winery

Named for the shape of the hills surrounding their vineyard and winery, Sweet Cheeks Winery seeks to create wine that reflects the beauty and bounty of the Southern Willamette Valley. Their tasting room boasts a relaxed atmosphere, a stunning view, and an opportunity to try a flight led by their knowledgeable staff. You can also enjoy their wine at their location at 5th Street Market.

Sweet Cheeks Winery | 27007 Briggs Hill Rd. | 248 E 5th St., Ste. 25 | 541/349-9463 | sweekcheekswinery.com

 

Top Winery Honorable Mentions

Iris Vineyards | 82110 Territorial Hwy. | 541/242-6588 | irisvineyards.com

Oregon Wine LAB | 488 Lincoln St. | 458/201-7413 | oregonwinelab.com

Capitello Wines | 540 Charnelton St. | 541/520-3092 | capitellowines.com

Territorial Vineyards & Wine Company | 907 W 3rd Ave. | 541/684-9463 | territorialvineyards.com

 

Check out our other Top Picks:

Top Breakfast Restaurants

Top Lunch Restaurants

Top Place for Coffee or a Snack

Top Dinner Restaurants

Top Wineries

Top Breweries

Top Local Artists

Top Places to be Active

Top Places to Shop

Top Galleries

Top Entertainment Venues

Top Place to Take the Kids